Jerry Nunn

Contact Jerry Nunn

Recent content by Jerry Nunn

Sfera serves up delicious Italian street food indoors
Taste a little Sicily at Sfera
Sunday, December 4, 2022 in Features

Truth Be Told studies up on the competition
A new Hyde Park area restaurant rises to the occasion
Saturday, December 3, 2022 in Features

Michael Ausiello's memoir comes to life with Spoiler Alert
Spoiler Alert gives away the ending right at the beginning
Tuesday, November 29, 2022 in Features

Steven Spielberg shows his softer side with The Fabelmans
Screen some well made fables with The Fabelmans
Friday, November 25, 2022 in Features

GoPride Interview with Adam Devine
"She’s not only bisexual, but she just loves love, honey!"
Friday, November 25, 2022 in Interviews

Ralphie returns to life in A Christmas Story Christmas
A Christmas Story sequel hits HBO Max
Wednesday, November 23, 2022 in Features

Sloomoo Institute creates a slimy good time
Look for your inner child at Sloomoo Institute
Tuesday, November 22, 2022 in Features

It's beginning to look like Christmas at the 900 North Michigan Avenue Shops
Make A Wish Illinois fundraiser spreads holiday cheer
Monday, November 21, 2022 in Features

The Steadfast Tin Soldier stands tall above the holiday competition
Hans Christian Andersen's 1838 story has legs in 2022
Friday, November 18, 2022 in Features

Black Panther's legacy lives Forever in Wakanda
Traveling to Wakanda and beneath the sea for Black Panther
Tuesday, November 8, 2022 in Features

GoPride Interview with Allison Ponthier
"I am really proud of how my projects have helped me as a queer woman."
Tuesday, November 8, 2022 in Interviews

The Cleanup washes away a few stereotypes
New show called The Cleanup is reviewed at the Athenaeum Center
Monday, November 7, 2022 in Features

Sofwave saves the day at Erickson Cosmetic Dermatology
Dr. Erickson meets the press at a recent event
Sunday, November 6, 2022 in Features

The Twenty-Sided Tavern team rolls the dice at Broadway Playhouse
There's at least 20 sides to every story at this Tavern
Friday, November 4, 2022 in Features

360 Chicago holds a creative Day of the Dead event
360 Chicago Observation Deck rises to the occasion November 2
Thursday, November 3, 2022 in Features

Lost Never Found opens up in Wrigleyville
Ribbon cutting and much more at Lost Never Found
Saturday, October 29, 2022 in Features

The Chicago International Film Festival attracts stars to the Windy City
The 58th Chicago International Film Festival red carpet coverage
Tuesday, October 25, 2022 in Features

GoPride Interview with Anna Diop
"There are many parallels between Aisha’s journey and my mother’s journey."
Sunday, October 23, 2022 in Interviews

The Good Nurse treats people to a true story
Netflix shoots for awards with The Good Nurse
Saturday, October 22, 2022 in Features

Immersive King Tut worships an ancient society
Immerse yourself in history at Lighthouse ArtSpace Chicago
Saturday, October 22, 2022 in Features

Black Adam arrives like greased lightnin'
Dwayne Johnson bolts into theaters
Thursday, October 20, 2022 in Features

Harry Styles speeds up his acting career in My Policeman
My Policeman gives a rookie named Harry Styles a chance
Thursday, October 20, 2022 in Features

GoPride Interview with SG Lewis
"I would like to be known for my own contributions to my music as well as for contributing to other musicians’ work."
Tuesday, October 18, 2022 in Interviews

We all scream for the Museum of I-Scream
More treats than tricks at the Museum of Ice Cream
Sunday, October 16, 2022 in Features

House of Blues Chicago is hit with a Suckerpunch
Younger singer Chloe Moriondo
Sunday, October 16, 2022 in Features

Three new pizzas to Root for
Roots Pizza debuts three new pies
Sunday, October 16, 2022 in Features

The First Homosexuals won't be the last
There's more to this exhibit than meets the queer eye
Sunday, October 16, 2022 in Features

Halloween Ends for Michael Myers and the gang
The final conclusion to the horror franchise Halloween
Friday, October 14, 2022 in Features

SG Lewis plans to party from Dusk until Dawn in Chicago
Upcoming concert with SG Lewis will have everyone dancing
Wednesday, October 12, 2022 in Features

Upsahl keeps fans up at night with "Melatonin"
Singer Upsahl visits Subterranean for one special concert
Tuesday, October 11, 2022 in Features

AT&T turns up the love once again on Michigan Avenue
Celebrating National Coming Out Day with AT&T
Sunday, October 9, 2022 in Features

Hulu raises Hell this Halloween
Hellraiser returns to life thanks to Hulu
Saturday, October 8, 2022 in Features

Tyler Florence serves up an exquisite menu at Esquire
Esquire by Cooper's Hawk debuts new menu
Friday, October 7, 2022 in Features

GoPride Interview with Tadeo Garcia
"We were blessed to film free in a legendary space such as Roscoe’s so we made it work."
Friday, October 7, 2022 in Interviews

Bring home some Tastes of Chicago
Two Chicago Restaurants team up for an impact
Tuesday, October 4, 2022 in Features

GoPride Interview with Jill Beckett
"We are a band with complete freedom of expression, so there are no rules."
Tuesday, September 27, 2022 in Interviews

GoPride Interview with Sam Jay
"I put ideas out into the world to give space for people to think about how they feel."
Saturday, September 24, 2022 in Interviews

GoPride Interview with Donna McKechnie
"My inspirations were Carol Lawrence and Chita Rivera in West Side Story."
Saturday, September 10, 2022 in Interviews

GoPride Interview with Gioli & Assia
"We like people to know our story and hopefully it can help them, not just with the music."
Wednesday, September 7, 2022 in Interviews

GoPride Interview with Ely Guerra
"I also want to honor the stage and my audience by what I wear."
Tuesday, August 23, 2022 in Interviews

GoPride Interview with Andy Siara
"It is a wild ride!"
Monday, July 25, 2022 in Interviews

GoPride Interview with Boy Jr.
"I try to make the recording space a playground."
Sunday, July 24, 2022 in Interviews

GoPride Interview with Paul Jason Klein
"I remember walking into those rooms and we were just scooping up new fans everywhere."
Saturday, July 23, 2022 in Interviews

GoPride Interview with Chelsea Austin
"The second you block out the noise and ask yourself who you want to be things change."
Friday, July 22, 2022 in Interviews

GoPride Interview with James Earl
"Sprung is written like a drama but plays like a comedy."
Friday, July 22, 2022 in Interviews

GoPride Interview with Mia Isaac
"Everyone used in the movie was locally from New Zealand or Australia, except for John, Mia and our crew."
Sunday, July 17, 2022 in Interviews

GoPride Interview with Ian Astbury
"I was into Bowie, Marc Bolan, glitter, makeup, Rocky Horror Picture Show and Cabaret when I was a kid."
Tuesday, July 12, 2022 in Interviews

GoPride Interview with Netta Barzilai
"I will forever stand beside and with the LGBTQ+ community to celebrate with them!"
Friday, June 17, 2022 in Interviews

GoPride Interview with Zach Noe Towers
"I don’t shy away from adult content, so my act is about sex and dating."
Tuesday, June 14, 2022 in Interviews

GoPride Interview with Gareth Dunlop
"That is the beauty of music, there’s no shelf life for it."
Sunday, May 22, 2022 in Interviews