Equality Illinois Political Action Committee announces endorsements

Thu. January 14, 2010 12:00 AM by ChicagoPride.com News Staff

Chicago, IL - With the February 2, 2010 primary date nearing, Equality Illinois - Political Action Committee has released its first round of endorsements in Illinois House and Senate races as well as Attorney General, Secretary of State, Comptroller and Treasurer.

Founded in 1993, EQIL-PAC supports legislators that voted for, cosponsored or indicated they would vote for lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender civil rights legislation.

EQIL-PAC endorses the following in Illinois Senate races:
1 Antonio ‘Tony' Munoz
4 Kimberly Lightford
7 Heather A. Steans
13 Kwame Raoul
16 Jacqueline ‘Jacqui' Collins
19 M. Maggie Crotty
22 Michael Noland
31 Michael Bond
40 Toi W. Hutchinson
46 David Koehler

EQIL-PAC endorses the following in Illinois House races:
1 Susana Mendoza
2 Edward Acevedo
3 Luis Arroyo
4 Cynthia Soto
5 Ken Dunkin
6 Esther Golar
7 Karen Yarbrough
8 LaShawn Ford
9 Arthur Turner
10 Annazette Collins
11 Ed Mullen
12 Sara Feigenholtz
13 Greg Harris
14 Harry Osterman
16 Lou Lang
21 Michael Zalewski
22 Michael Madigan
23 Daniel J. Burke
24 Elizabeth Hernandez
25 Barbara Flynn Currie
26 William ‘Will' Burns
27 Monique Davis
28 Robert ‘Bob' Rita
30 William ‘Will' Davis
31 Mary E. Flowers
32 Andre Thapedi
33 Marlow Colvin
34 Constance ‘Connie' Howard
38 Al Riley
39 Maria Antonia ‘Toni' Berrios
40 Deborah Mell
47 Bob Mueller
52 Mark Beaubien, Jr.
57 Elaine Nekritz
58 Karen May
60 Eddie Washington
63 Jack D. Franks
65 Rosemary Mulligan
67 Charles ‘Chuck' Jefferson
77 Angelo ‘Skip' Saviano
86 Jack McGuire
92 Jehan Gordan
103 Naomi D. Jakobsson
112 Jay Hoffman
114 Eddie Lee Jackson

Illinois Attorney General: Lisa Madigan
Illinois Secretary of State: Jesse White
Illinois Comptroller: David E. Miller
Illinois Treasurer: Robin Kelly – D, Dan Rutherford - R

EQIL-PAC also plans to release endorsements for other Constitutional officers.

Equality Illinois, one of the Midwest's largest gay civil rights organizations, was founded to secure, protect and defend the civil rights of lesbian, gay bisexual and transgender Illinoisans.